Northern Counties Chess Union
Founded 1899
A Constituent Unit of the English Chess Federation
Contact Us

Home - News - Reports - Calendar - NCCU MO


NCCU Trophy Winners
This page shows Trophies held by the NCCU and who was awarded the Trophy last.
All these Trophies are held by the winner for a period of up to 1 Year before been handed back to be engraved and awarded to the next winner.

  Trophy Name Holder's 2011 Past Winners
c MOORE TROPHY (Open Champs) Lancashire Click
b JONES SHIELD (U180 Champs) Yorkshire Click
j WALLS TROPHY (U160 Champs) Lancashire Click
a PENNINE SHIELD (U140 Champs) Yorkshire Click
2011 O'HARA TROPHY (U120 Champs) Lancashire  
h U100 Shield (U100 Champs) Lancashire Click
e NCCU Open Club championship Trophy Heywood Click
f NCCU Major Club championship Trophy Atherton Click
  NCCU Intermediate Club Championship Trophy Heywood Click
g NCCU Minor Club championship Trophy Heywood Click
  NCCU Individual Champion
Wahltuch Rose Bowl Trophy
Robert Patla (Cumbria) Click
d NCCU Individual Junior Champion
Edmund Spencer Junior Trophy
Zheming Zhang (Northumberland) Click
2011 Sinclair Shield - Correspondence Yorkshire Click
  Turner Plaque Barrow Chess Club Not Contested
  PENNINE CUP Trophy with
Paul Bielby
Chess Set and Board
Wes Bell/Ernie Little (2006)